How to Reset Your World or Create a New World

There are some cases where you need to create a new world or delete your world due to bugs developing in them that cause lag or crashes.  Minecraft servers generate the world folder in the main directory of the server by default. The world folder is based directly on what your "world" value is set to in your game panel (blank by default). We'll go over how to do both:

 

Reset Your World
Step 1. Log into your Multicraft Panel.

Step 2. Stop your server.

Step 3. Go to “File Manager”.

Step 4. Delete the “world” folder.


Step 5. Save and restart your server.





Generate a New World
Steps 1 & 2. Same as above.

Step 3. Change the world name in the “World” text box.

Step 4. Save and restart your server. This will create a new world folder titled 'newworld'.

Note: Before starting your server, you can also change the world seed in the server.properties file.

 

If any information you see here is outdated or you're experiencing issues please, let us know by creating a support ticket. Thank you.

  • 16 Users Found This Useful
Was this answer helpful?

Related Articles

How to Restore/Download files from Daily Backups

If you have purchased the automatic daily backup add-on for your Minecraft server, you can follow...

How to Upload a Custom World

So you want to upload a custom map or a world you've developed? That's simple! Uploading a...

Free Transfers

MelonCube provides free transfers for Minecraft servers hosted with other hosts. All of your...

How to connect to your Minecraft server using an FTP client

Connecting to your Minecraft server with an FTP client will allow you to upload and download...